Bluebells Galore

The bluebells have been around for ages but right now they’re at their best – all in flower and smelling absolutely fabulous.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, how about that.. WordPress will let me do a slideshow instead of making you scroll through a gazillion photos, even though I think you should have to scroll through them all because I had to walk miles and spend countless hours minutes posing.

Not that my walks are all bluebells, I do get to chase loads of pheasants. Even though the shooting season is over there are still loads and loads of them – lots of big fat cock pheasants strutting around with their ladies.

I also get to see lots of sheep and lambs

IMG_0466

And in the field right next to where we park my transport there are a whole bunch of the cutest little calves you’ve ever seen!

IMG_0651

They look quite big here

IMG_0652

But they’re actually really small and skinny! I wonder if I should tell them to try and stay that way… growing big and fat isn’t going to be good for them.

IMG_0732

Of course, it’s not all pheasants, sheep and bullocks… sometimes we bump into the very rare tree climbing cattus wildicus.

IMG_0454

 

3 thoughts on “Bluebells Galore

    • Phew, yes it is.. it popped up with the option when I asked it to insert the photos. If I’d known I’d have put the whole lot in. Usually I make one in Flickr, I think, but every time I forget how I did it and it takes ages, so this is much easier! Got worried there because my email notification said it requires java and all I saw was photos and no videos or slideshow.

      Like

Leave a Reply

