A Walk with Jack and Pip

Earlier this week mum arranged a meet up with my best pals Jack and Pip so I’ve been keeping my paws crossed that it was going to be a nice day for it. We set off and it was nice and sunny but as we got closer to Wool we could see this huge dark cloud sitting right over their house.

img_3904

Luckily the wind blew it away by the time we got there. I love Pip and Jack’s house because I’m allowed to run round and do bonkers zoomies, even indoors!

img_3905

Mum ends up with lots of photos like this… if you squint your eyes it looks better but we move so fast we’re just a blur.

img_3907

Jack’s a bit sensible but Pip does bonkers zoomies just like I do. He’s a very handsome young chap – isn’t his coat lovely, I’m a bit envious of his golden hair. I bet I said that the last time I saw him too!

img_3909

We did lots of sniffing around their garden before we all got into the car to go for a walk.

img_3911

I look a bit worried in this picture but we were all very good in the ‘dog box’ – I like its high sides because I feel safe leaning when the car goes round corners.

img_3919

When we got out on the heath we went for a lovely walk and stopped by this funny pile of rocks for our first photo. We were supposed to be all sitting together but this is as close as we got.

img_3930

There were loads and loads of smells so we had a lot of sniffing to do.

img_3935

It was nice and sunny but some big grey clouds were lurking and there was a lovely rainbow.. the pot of gold was me and Pip. I’m mummy’s little treasure and Pip is Aunty Maggie’s little treasure!!

img_3941

What’s that?? Is it a bird?? Is it a plane?? No… it’s…

img_3949

our new pal Cooper who we just met – he’s a very big handsome labrador and he was wearing a quilted jacket to keep him warm.

img_3955

We ran around a bit and then he went off with his mum to do their walk while we carried on with ours.

img_3958

This is me with a bit of stick that I found  – I’m in front of another funny rock sticking out of the ground but this one belonged to Tom and had a plaque with a poem on it.

img_3962

I wonder who HP is. I don’t know who Tom is either but nearby there’s a place called Tom’s Field Campsite, so it might be the same Tom. Or not.

img_3961

These are some pictures that mum took on our way back to Wool. You can see the sea in this one if you look carefully!

img_3967

And this one, but the sun was shining the wrong way.

img_3981

There were ducks doing bonkers zoomies in this duck pond.

img_3979

In this picture you can see Corfe Castle, it’s very small and just left of centre!

img_3968

And here it is a bit closer and from the other side.

img_3976

And this is it as we drove through Corfe Castle.

img_3972

Well that’s about it for our walk on the heath – we went back to Aunty Maggie’s house for a nice drink of water while the humans had some tea and biscuits. Somehow we missed out on the biscuits which I don’t think was very fair.

img_3995

After that it was time for us to go home and then it was time to go and lock the church up before it got dark! I always wear my Leuchtie LED light collar but tonight I wore my hi-viz jacket too. If it wasn’t so dark you’d be able to see the church better in this photo.

img_4004

It was very dark as we walked down through the wooded bit, it wasn’t really that dark, it was just because we were under the trees but I’m easy to see.

img_4005

But by the time we’d done the church and walked up the road it was proper dark and we were glad that mum had switched the lights on! We woke up a whole bunch of roosting pheasants as we walked up from the bottom of the garden. Sorry pheasants, we didn’t mean to wake you up.

img_4006

A big thank you to Jack and Pip for letting me do bonkers zoomies in your house and garden and for taking me on such a great walk. Hope to see you again very soon!

 

7 thoughts on “A Walk with Jack and Pip

  1. Brilliant pictures as usual. Great to see the adopted homeland.

    It was nice to see Corfe. I proposed to my first wife in the Greyhound Inn at the foot of the hill that Corfe Castle is built on, I was 17 and really, really stupid har ha. Sadly I didn’t listen to any of the slightly wiser people who said DON’T DO IT!

    Wonderful place though, but a word of warning don’t propose to someone you have only known for a week har ha. Oh to be 17 again!

    Have a great weekend.

    Purrs,

    The Cat

    P.S.
    Is it true that the Dorset section of the South West Coast Path passes close to Tynham and over Worbarrow? You were only allowed in that area a few times a year I remember because of all of the tanks and warships using the place for target practice. Such a wonderful place, I must visit again and walk some of the Dorset Coastal Path… one day when I can get a break from writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been in the Greyhound Inn a couple of times! Gosh, 17 is rather young to be proposing! You said she was your first wife so there were obviously more… hopefully you are still with number 2 wife!
      Yes, the Coast Path does pass by Tyneham and Worbarrow and yes it is mostly closed, except for weekends, so you have to plan your walks otherwise dad says you’re likely to get an army person telling you off or I suppose you might get blown up. If the ranges are closed you have to take a diversion and walk around the closed bits. We don’t hear the ranges since we moved here but at our last house we could hear the big booms.

      Like

  2. Looks like a beautiful day for a walk and Mum to take pictures. Pip’s Golden hair does look beautiful, but we love your Shiny black. Mica always got attention for her shiny black coat it is beautiful and everyone comments on it. Glad you got the church locked and back home safely:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

