The Fog

Today it was foggy. Very foggy indeed. This morning we went for a walk up to Chalbury church and round the ‘block’, though it’s not very square so it probably shouldn’t be called a block.

Anyway, we started off by walking up the field and playing ‘spot the horses’ – can you see one?

img_4957

Ah.. I spy with my little eye, two things beginning with H!!

img_4958

When we got to the top of the hill it wasn’t as foggy and we could even see blue sky, the church and trees and houses!

img_4959

The rest of the walk was along little roads and not very exciting, mum wanted us to go up through the fields but I put my paws down and refused to move until we headed towards home.

Walk No 2 today was at Tarrant Rushton Airfield. We’d been to Blandford to visit granny and stopped there on our way home. It was only 0.5 degrees so I left my new blue equafleece on and wore my blue Leuchtie LED light collar

img_4991

This is the memorial.

img_4990

And here is the plaque close up.

img_4989

And off we go… hmmm, I wonder if anyone else is here. I can’t see anything at all. Just the concrete road and fog.

img_4966

It didn’t really get much more exciting so here is a slideshow of the other photos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The best bit was when I spotted the baby roll of hay and mum helped me climb on top to have my picture taken!

img_4983

Tomorrow it’s going to be very cold and foggy… again.

Oh well, spring will be springing soon and then we’ll be walking in snowdrops, daffodils and bluebells – our favourite time of year – I can’t wait, maybe I’ll just hibernate for a few weeks.

8 thoughts on “The Fog

Leave a Reply

